LCGC Europe News Update:
Having trouble viewing this e-mail? Click here.
LCGC Europe - News Update
Advanstar Communications
 
 
 
 
 
 
search
TOP SEARCHES: LC // GC // HPLC

12 June 2014
In this Issue
Should You be Using GCxGC in Your Routine Analysis?
Two-dimensional gas chromatography (GCxGC) started out as a specialized technique reserved for the domain of academic researchers. But the technique, and the instrumentation, has evolved significantly in the past decade. Does it make sense to use GCxGC in routine analysis? Frank Dorman weighs in. More...
Monitor Your Chromatography System Anytime, Anywhere
Empower® Mobile, a new capability of Waters® Empower 3 Chromatography Data Software, gives you wireless access to Empower from a tablet or smartphone, making it easier to know what¹s happening in your laboratory no matter where you are. Monitor system status, perform routine system administration tasks, and review and signoff reports. Learn more
HPLC–MS–MS To Monitor Intake of High Blood Pressure Drugs
A new study in the journal Heart suggests that high performance liquid chromatography tandem mass spectrometry (HPLC–MS–MS) can be performed as a standard screening tool to identify patients who do not take the anti-hypertensive medications as prescribed by their doctor. The authors suggest that up to one in four patients is misdiagnosed as suffering with “resistant hypertension”, when in fact the patient has not been taking their prescribed medications as advised. More...
LCGC E-Book: Advances in GC-MS Analysis of Pesticides
In this new e-book, authors from the US Department of Agriculture, academia, and a European Union Reference Laboratory discuss advances in the analysis of pesticide residues using gas chromatography–mass spectrometry (GC–MS) methods. Download PDF or Download on iTunes
The LCGC Blog: GC Inlet Maintenance…Have You Really Heard it all Before?
In the latest instalment of the LCGC Blog, Tony Taylor provides some background information on the problems associated with poor GC inlet maintenance. More...
Current features
Quality by Design in Pharmaceutical Analysis Using Computer Simulation with UHPLC
In this study, the quality-by-design principle is applied instead of trial-and-error in the development of an LC method. More...
Find the Right Columns for Your Needs
We all know that chromatography— including how to choose the right column for your application — is full of complexity. The Chromatography Solutions Center is here to help. The Solution Center, developed by LCGC in coordination with Thermo Scientific, can help you find answers to your analytical challenges by providing a variety of articles, application notes, videos, and other resources - updated monthly. Check out this month's installment of the Columns and Consumables section
The 2014 LCGC Awards: Emerging Leader in Chromatography Award
The seventh annual LCGC Awards continue the time-honoured tradition of celebrating the careers of outstanding chromatographers. The 2014 Emerging Leader in Chromatography Award is presented to André de Villiers. Here we chart his career and accomplishments so far. More...
Featured Products
The First SEC-MALS detector for UHPLC
The µDAWN™ is the world’s first multi-angle light scattering (MALS) detector that can be coupled to any UHPLC system in order to determine absolute molecular weights and sizes of polymers, peptides, and proteins. Learn more
On Demand Webcasts
The Analysis of Dioxins in Food with a High Performance GC-Triple Quadrupole System Accoding to EU 252/2012 Regulations
Making Better GC Connections While Ensuring an Inert Sample Flow Path
Complete Inorganic Elemental Speciation Analysis Solutions for Food Safety
Editors' Series: Analysis and Identification of Emerging Contaminants and their Transformation Products in River Water, Urban Water, and Hospital Wastewaters: Sample Preparation and LC–MS Techniques
Features of Different Mass Analysers Applied to Multi-Allergen Screening
Monoclonal antibodies complete primary structure and biosimilarity assessment in a single analysis using CESI–MS–MS
Need GC Troubleshooting Help?

CHROMacademy announces the launch of the interactive GC Troubleshooter, sponsored by Thermo Scientific.
Building on the success of our ground breaking HPLC Troubleshooter, we are excited to announce the GC version.  In 3 simple steps you will overcome your instrument, separation and quantitation issues.  It’s completely free - so if you haven't tried our troubleshooter before you're in for a surprise! Click Here
The Column
The Global E-zine for Separation Scientists
The global edition of The Column is delivered twice monthly with a screen-optimized format designed to improve readability. Covering topical issues, application-based articles, market reports, tips and tricks, opinion pieces and interviews, The Column is a great information resource helping readers achieve better day-to-day working practices.
Read more
 
Upcoming Webcasts
Enhanced Detection and Confirmation in Forensic Toxicology Screening Using a UHPLC-QTOF System
Friday 13 June 2014 8:00 AM PDT/ 10:00 AM CDT/ 11:00 AM EDT
Sign Up Now
From TLC to Flash to Prep-HPLC on BUCHI's New All-In-One Solution PrepChrom C-700
Wednesday 18 June 2014 8:00 AM PDT/ 10:00 AM CDT/ 11:00 AM EDT
Sign Up Now
The CHROMacademy Essential Guide Webcast: Gradient HPLC – 10 Things You Absolutely Need to Know
Thursday 19 June 2014 8:00 AM PDT / 11:00 AM EDT / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST
Sign Up Now
LC Troubleshooting 3.0 – The Smart Art of LC Troubleshooting Automation
Tuesday 1 July 2014 8:00 AM PDT/ 11:00 AM EDT/ 4:00 PM BST/ 5:00 PM CEST
Sign Up Now
 

Contact Us
Click here to contact Kate Mosford, managing editor.

Click here to contact Mike Tessalone, group publisher.

Click here to contact Gareth Pickering, sales manager.

Click here to contact Liz Mclean, sales executive.

Click here to subscribe to The Column, LCGC Europe’s and LCGC North America's digital publication.