Current Trends in Mass Spectrometry e-newsletter:
Having trouble viewing this e-mail? Click here.
Presented by LCGC and Spectroscopy

June 6, 2014

|

PRINT SUBSCRIBE

|

DIGITAL SUBSCRIBE


Featured Articles
Move Over, MALDI and ESI
Is there a convenient alternative to MALDI and ESI? This article discusses the development of novel ionization processes such as inlet and vacuum ionization. MORE
Should You Go Native?
Native mass spectrometry is gaining interest as a method for intact protein characterization. Here’s why. MORE
Featured Products
Outstanding MALDI TOF-TOF Performance
With unparalleled MS/MS resolution, ultrafast acquisition speeds, and excellent mass accuracy, Shimadzu’s MALDI-7090 TOF-TOF mass spectrometer provides ultimate performance in identification and structural characterization of biomolecules.Learn more
Environmental and Food Safety Compound Library – search structures, spectra and fragments
The Compound Library is a high-resolution, simple to use, open access fragmentation spectral library for environmental and food compounds. The database features over 6000 compounds with spectra and fragments included for 800 of these compounds.Learn more
Low-maintenance roughing pumps
VACUUBRAND’s compact, oil-free diaphragm pumps provide deep, stable vacuum for backing turbo pumps in MS instruments, delivering industry-leading service intervals of up to 40,000 operating hours, minimizing maintenance and downtime.Learn more
The Challenge of "Known Unknowns"
The identification of nontargeted species in environmental and commercial samples by mass spectrometry can be very difficult. Here, a systematic approach for the identification of nontargeted species using nominal and accurate mass data, searching both mass spectral and “spectra-less” databases, is described. MORE
A Fundamental Shift to Tandem Mass Spectrometry?
Tandem and tandem hybrid mass spectrometry has opened up new frontiers in mass analysis. Alternative fragmentation techniques are breaking new ground, and extra levels of orthogonality are made available by parallel separations techniques. MORE
Application Note
Information Rich Flash Chromatography II: All-Wavelength Collection and Purity Measurement
Teledyne Isco
UV-visible detectors have been used on flash chromatography systems for several years to control the fraction collector. The purity measurements were limited to ratio measurements that required a priori knowledge of the spectra of the compound and impurities so that the correct wavelengths could be used both to collect peaks and determine purity. MORE
On Demand Webcasts
Clinical Applications of LC-MS:  Development and Research Application of a Highly Sensitive LC-MS Method for Quantification of a Cholesterol Protein in Plasma
High Resolution MS Screening and Quantitation Method for Contaminants in Dietary Supplements
A New Approach to MS Imaging: Ambient and Direct Sample Analysis of Biological Samples Sponsored by Protea Biosciences
 

New Webcasts
Editors’ Series: Exploiting Recent Development in HPLC and MS for Improved Polyphenol Analysis
Tuesday, June 10 , 2014 8:00 AM PDT/ 11:00 AM EDTT
Sign Up Now>>
Suitability of Ionic Liquid GC Columns for Various Applications
Thursday, June 12, 2014 8:00 AM PDT/ 10:00 AM CDT/ 11:00 AM EDT
Sign Up Now>>
Enhanced Detection and Confirmation in Forensic Toxicology Screening Using a UHPLC-QTOF System
Friday, June 13 , 2014 8:00 AM PDT/ 10:00 AM CDT/ 11:00 AM EDT
Sign Up Now>>
From TLC to Flash to Prep-HPLC on BUCHI’s new All-In-One Solution – PrepChrom C-700
Wednesday, June 18 , 2014 8:00 AM PDT/ 10:00 AM CDT/ 11:00 AM EDT
Sign Up Now>>
LC Troubleshooting 3.0 – The Smart Art of LC Troubleshooting Automation
Tuesday, July 1 , 2014 8:00 AM PDT/ 11:00 AM EDT/ 4:00 PM BST/ 5:00 PM CEST
Sign Up Now>>